Rainn Byrns – New In Town : Translucent Turquoise Vinyl


Featuring the singles Never Ending Story, Big, & Tailspin the debut album New In Town by Rainn Byrns on vinyl is now shipping.

“With a charming drawl, Rainn Byrns’ debut album ‘New In Town’ isn’t one for following the crowd. That’s in his credit, too. Switching between wry humour & warm reminiscence, it’s lo-fi bedroom pop with a crackling, timeless edge” ★★★★ – Dork

“Rainn Byrns has arrived into album territory in elegant style… ‘New In Town’ is an eclectic & irreverent debut jam-packed with soothing melodies & a tongue-in-cheek vocal delivery; Byrns isn’t running anymore, instead, he faces his demons head on & turns them into song” – YUCK

“Casual Americana, bootstrap blues & a faint note of nu-psychedelia… Byrns taps into familiar idiosyncrasies & using emotionally intelligent lyricism, makes each line both personable & relatable” – So Young

Full of alt. country gems & lo-fi indie pop, finding the sweet spot between Badly Drawn Boy, The Bees & I Am Kloot – Record Collector

“Realised on vintage gear in his South London electronic den to most pleasing effect… a healthy balance between technical ingenuity and on-the-hoof dynamism” – RnR

SKU: FLP002V Category: Tags: ,



Side A:
1. New In Town
2. Big
3. How Can I Get You Out Of My Life
4. I’m Her Man
5. House

Side B:
6. Never Ending Story
7. Big Boy Boots
8. Tailspin
9. Homeward Bound
10. Looking Glass
11. Leaving Town

Listen to New In Town

Additional information

Weight 0.25 kg
Dimensions 34 × 34 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Rainn Byrns – New In Town : Translucent Turquoise Vinyl”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

  • Add to cart Details
  • Add to cart Details
  • Out of stock


Go to Top