Rainn Byrns – New In Town : Translucent Turquoise Vinyl & CD Bundle


Featuring the singles Never Ending Story, Big, & Tailspin the debut album by Rainn Byrns on vinyl & CD formats is now shipping.

SKU: FLP002B1 Category: Tags: , ,


“With a charming drawl, Rainn Byrns’ debut album ‘New In Town’ isn’t one for following the crowd. That’s in his credit, too. Switching between wry humour & warm reminiscence, it’s lo-fi bedroom pop with a crackling, timeless edge” ★★★★ – Dork

“Rainn Byrns has arrived into album territory in elegant style… ‘New In Town’ is an eclectic & irreverent debut jam-packed with soothing melodies & a tongue-in-cheek vocal delivery; Byrns isn’t running anymore, instead, he faces his demons head on & turns them into song” – YUCK

“Casual Americana, bootstrap blues & a faint note of nu-psychedelia… Byrns taps into familiar idiosyncrasies & using emotionally intelligent lyricism, makes each line both personable & relatable” – So Young

Full of alt. country gems & lo-fi indie pop, finding the sweet spot between Badly Drawn Boy, The Bees & I Am Kloot – Record Collector

“Realised on vintage gear in his South London electronic den to most pleasing effect… a healthy balance between technical ingenuity and on-the-hoof dynamism” – RnR


Side A:
1. New In Town
2. Big
3. How Can I Get You Out Of My Life
4. I’m Her Man
5. House

Side B:
6. Never Ending Story
7. Big Boy Boots
8. Tailspin
9. Homeward Bound
10. Looking Glass
11. Leaving Town

12. Trying My Best (Bonus track on CD only)

Listen to New In Town

Additional information

Weight 0.33 kg
Dimensions 34 × 34 × 1 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Rainn Byrns – New In Town : Translucent Turquoise Vinyl & CD Bundle”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

  • Add to cart Details
  • Add to cart Details
  • Add to cart Details


Go to Top